Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council

Newport and Carisbrooke Community Council (14 seats)

Carisbrooke and Gunville Ward – (uncontested)

  • Bev Hastings
  • Terry Martin

Fairlee Ward – (uncontested)

  • Matthew Price
  • Matthew Smith

Mountjoy and Shide Ward (2 seats) – Turnout 29.78%

  • Jaimie Bundell, Green – 330 (Elected)
  • Shirley Smart – 480 (Elected)
  • Fred Turgut – 216

Newport Central Ward – (uncontested)

  • Julie Jones-Evans
  • Vix Lowthion

Newport West Ward – (uncontested)

  • Joe Lever
  • Ray Redrup

Pan and Barton Ward – (uncontested)

  • Joanne Ballington
  • Geoff Brodie

Parkhurst and Hunnyhill Ward – (uncontested)

  • Andrew Garratt
  • Cara Lock
Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.
Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.